Somedays exciting things happen.  Other days, not so much.  Here FullerTron will make remarks about the unremarkable and daily thoughts.

There is no way this guy is gay.

  • Ricky Martin is gay. I’m shocked.  SHOCKED.  Ok I’m not that shocked, but it leaves so many questions that need to be answered.  Is the “she” he sings about in She Bangs actually an Indian man named Shih?  Was he born gay or was he pushed away by a woman who was Livin’ La Vida Loca?  Does it make me gay if I have the exact same swimsuit? In all seriousness though I’m amazed anyone can stay in the closet in this day and age where the media is so readily available to anyone and everyone.  Websites like TMZ would be all over paying top dollar for scoop on even a mid-level celebrity’s same sex scandal.  This got me thinking which celebrities I would most want to come out of the closet.  The list looks something like this:
  1. Tom Cruise- A great actor and certifiably crazy man.  Would confirm suspicions worldwide and release Katie Holmes from his magic spell. Also it would totally prove Quentin Tarantino right. 
  2. Hillary Clinton- People immediately understand why Bill had wandering eyes.  It also explains the pantsuits.
  3. Eminem- Well he is slim and shady.  Oh the irony.
  4. Chuck Norris- Hopefully that will stop those damn jokes.
  • Habitat for Humanity at the University of North Texas (Go Mean Green!) had its annual Shack-A-Thon today.  The Shack-A-Thon consists of various students building shelters out of cardboard boxes and staying in them for 24 hours(?) for fun and to promote recycling.  If I were homeless I’d go apeshit.
  • The Dallas Mavericks beat the Denver Thug Nuggs 109-93.  The Mavs were led by Dirk Nowitzki’s 34 point, 10 rebound, 10 assist game.  The most notable observation I made in this game was Chris “The Birdman” Anderson’s transformation of his image from former cokehead to child molester.
  • And for our last unremarkable item I give you a remarkable item.  Kim Kardashian’s sweet bewbs (covered up) which she released this weekend supposedly to show ex-boyfriend Reggie Bush that she is over him.